“Escape to Wonderland” Music Video

“Escape to Wonderland” is my first music video, written and performed by the talented composer/writer J Why. This video is odd for me because it does not feature dance at all. Even when it is hard to tell that my videos have dance, I still tend to base my decisions on movement (patterns, rhythms, directions). Instead for this video I let the story and emotions of the song lead my choices. I want to thank many friends and family who are featured in this video including two of my sisters (one on cello, the other playing the leading role!), J’s sister Hillary Maroon singing the vocals, and my friend Nelson for lending me his Olympus DSLR camera!
I hope this is the beginning of many more homespun collaborations to come 😉

Leave a Reply

